Deciphering number plates: Russia

The Russian Federation’s current constitution divides the territory into 85 self-governing units, which take the form of republics, regions, oblasts (“provinces” or “zones”), and federal cities. Each of these units has its own regional code. In other words, there are 85 basic codes plus a special code to denote places that lie outside Russian territory but are under its control, such as Baikonur.

Additional info

File type: JPG
File size: 2 MB
Dimensions: 2000 × 760 px
Published: 2. 5. 2019


This website uses cookies.

More information on processing of your personal data through cookies and more information about your rights may be found in the Information about processing of personal data through cookies and other web technologies. Below you may grant your consent to processing of your personal data also for the stated purposes.